New Bedford Festival Theatre’s Mary Poppins Wins Major Award

New Bedford Festival Theatre’s production of MARY POPPINS has been selected for recognition as the New England Theatre Conference Moss Hart Memorial awardee in the professional division besting all other professional productions in the entire 6 state New England area.

Congratulations have been sent to Executive Producer/Founder Armand Marchand, Artistic Director George Charbonneau, Director/Choreographer Michael Susko, Music Director Juan Rodriguez, the MARY POPPINS cast, creative staff, crew, interns, apprentices, and the New Bedford Festival Theatre Board of Directors upon winning this prestigious award.

The presentation of the award will take place at the annual awards banquet during the NETC Convention, Saturday, October 24 at the Westford Conference Center, Westford, MA. New Bedford Festival Theatre has been previously honored in the Best Professional production division for NUNSENSE, LES MISERABLES, and HAIRSPRAY (which also received the Grand Trophy as Best all around production in 2012.)